Tags

, ,

 

I woke up this morning to the sound of kids boarding the school bus.  I realized, in that moment of half-sleep, how odd this sound was.  Typically, if I wake up to school bus sounds, I’m really late for work.

Not anymore!

But I have to be honest–after working towards this day for a year, after counting down all 182 days last year, after killing myself to get all of my ducks in a row (for lack of a much longer explanation) today was…kind of anticlimactic.

So what did I do with my day?  I had great productivity plans–I really did.  But they all flew out the window when I discovered that my self-hosted blog and my new laptop were not cooperating, which was a fairly serious problem.  That problem took a good three hours to fix and by then I was all shaking and stressed out–so I went grocery shopping (in a pathetic attempt to get away from the computer but still ‘get something done’.)

It was not a good day and it was not productive.

But what I need to realize is this:  Yes, something may not be working.  Yes, it may be very, very frustrating.  But at least 32 kids aren’t sitting there watching me whilst I can’t get a program to run or a website to open or a smart board to work.  And for that, I will be eternally grateful.

And if I ever stop being eternally grateful, I give anyone permission to smack me–virtually or otherwise!

