Tags

,

Enjoying the view from my new 'path'!

Today is an absolutely beautiful day.  It is also the day that would have been my first day of work for the new school year.  All of my coworker friends are in the high school auditorium right now, rejuvenated and tanned from the summer break, whispering to each other over the low drone of an inspirational power point presentation.

And I’m not.

Instead, I’m sitting by an open window, writing this, listening to the birds chirp (plus some sort of power tool that my neighbor is using) and thinking about the year ahead of me.  Am I sad that I’m not in that auditorium?  While I do miss my friends–no.  I am not sad.  I’m very, very happy.  And, to be honest, very, very nervous.

In my last post I spoke about my decision to not look for other job options during the ‘writing of my book’ part of this year.  In true Tracy fashion, I’m going to go ahead and change my mind about that.  Why?  Because in my not-back-to-work-day thoughts, I gave great consideration to what the point of this year really is.  The point of this year is finding something that I can do for a living that makes me happy.  And I know that to find that, I need to be very open to new opportunities.

Do you hear that, universe?  I’m open to new opportunities.  Bring it on!

