If you’ve come looking for a punk band made up of aging rockers, I’m sorry but you are in the wrong place.  But the good news is that even if you were looking for said punk band, you’ve stumbled upon my new and hopefully soon-to-be exciting blog.

What will you read about here on Existential Midlife Twitch?  Well, you’ll hear my story of how I went from a happy middle school teacher to an unhappy middle school teacher to an excited but terrified ex-middle school teacher.  If you are not a middle school teacher yourself, that’s ok.  Actually, that’s really awesome.  But if you are at all wondering if your life is headed in the right direction, if you are at all contemplating making a minor–or major–life change, you’ve come to the right place.

In sharing my story, I hope to help you cultivate your own.  Join in the conversation, won’t you?

